Derwent Primary School

Last Updated: 19/05/2020

Derwent County Primary Schools

Derwent Temporary Junior School, Flaxman Avenue, Tang Hall, was taken into the York education authority's area from the North Riding in 1936. There was accommodation for 300 juniors and infants; 238 children were enrolled. This school was replaced by Derwent Junior Schools, Osbaldwick Lane, which opened in July 1938. There was accommodation for 450 children. In 1956 there were two schools with 380 children enrolled in the junior department and 190 in the infants'.


If you have any feedback on this or other matter - Click Here

Home Back